The Law Society of Jersey’s main Committee comprises the following Jersey qualified lawyers.  Their roles are honorary and Committee members do not receive remuneration for the duties that they perform.

President - Advocate John Kelleher.  John is Chairman of Carey Olsen, where he specialises in commercial disputes.

Secretary - Advocate Rose Colley.  Rose is a partner at Viberts, where she specialises in Family law.

Treasurer - Alex Ohlsson.  Alex is Managing Partner of Carey Olsen specialising in corporate and finance law.

Development Officer - Advocate Carl Parslow.  Carl is responsible for the development and maintenance of the Law Society of Jersey’s  IT and website  as well as the law library which is housed at the Institute of Law. He is the founder of Parslows.

President of the Chambre des Ecrivains (Jersey Solicitors) - Wendy Lambert.  Wendy is a partner at Benest Corbett Renouf.

Bâtonnier - Advocate David Cadin.  As Batonnier, David represents the Island’s Advocates and is formally the head of the Jersey Bar.  David is a Crown Advocate and is best known for his work in litigation.  David is Managing Partner at Bedell Cristin.

Committee members

Advocate Simon Young is a partner at Bois Bois and specialises in commercial litigation.

Advocate Chris Hillier is an Associate at Appleby and practises Family law.

Advocate Nigel Sanders is a partner at Ogier, specialising in litigation, restructuring and insolvency.

Advocate Stephen Alexander is counsel in Mourant Ozanne's litigation practice.



Chief Executive Officer
The Law Society of Jersey
P.O. Box 493
St Helier

Tel: +44 (0)1534 613920 (Office) or  +44 (0)1534 734826 (CEO)
Fax: +44 (0)1534 613928